Back on the internet at last!

27 05 2007

Ok, so I finally got back online.
You see, we changed our ISP to Virgin Media, which is a cable service, but our wireless networking hardware was for an ADSL line only, so I had to wait until I got back from Spain to buy a new WiFi router that was compatible with a cable line.

Luckily, I was able to get hold of a Belkin box which will work with either connection type as it’s not a DSL modem \ router.
What this means is that if I move back to an ADSL line in the future, the router will still work, and since the connection I’m now using is slightly faster than the old one (ok, so going from 3mbps to 10mbps isn’t slight), things should be better for me as well.

Also, my 360 downloads a lot faster on this connection, which is nice.

Actions

Information

2 responses

14 10 2007
Raven67854

Hey nuvo,

After my website got deleted. I have been looking for you again. I am throwing my website back together. I need your help if you wouldn’t mind lending it. If you have MSN then contact me on it. My msn is darktater@gmail.com

Thanks,

Raven67854

23 07 2008
danielneri

Nuvo, are you still alive mate?

Leave a Reply

